This short article explains the queries related to restoring of projects in case you delete it.
To answer the question, no, users cannot restore a deleted project.
The SimScale team can restore a deleted project, however, this facility is only available for professional users. When you want to retrieve a deleted project, please inform the support team. You can contact via chat support and provide the following information:
- User name
- Project name
- The date/time of the deletion
Please keep in mind that restoring a deleted project requires manual work. Therefore it may take time to execute this operation depending on the availability of the SimScale team.
You can access the chat support by clicking the chat bubble at the bottom right of your Workbench. You will, then, be in contact with our support team.