webinar

Forced Convection in an Electronic Device

About this Free Webinar

Fluid flow (CFD) simulation and thermal analysis have emerged as vital tools in addressing thermal management and cooling problems, allowing engineers to accurately predict the temperature and heat flux distribution in and around an electronic system, guiding them towards smarter design decisions.

With offices in Boston and Munich, SimScale is a cloud-based CAE platform that gives instant access to thermal simulation technology for quick and reliable testing and optimization of electronics designs. By harnessing the power of the cloud, SimScale is revolutionizing the simulation industry, allowing every engineer and designer to virtually test and optimize their designs with CFD and FEA via a standard web browser.

In this webinar, you will learn how to run heat transfer simulations to investigate forced convection cooling in an electronic design, 100% in a web browser. No installation or special hardware is required.

There is no prior knowledge or software required to join this webinar. All participants can get free access to SimScale with all the required simulation features by creating a Community account on the website. If you are not able to attend the live sessions, we would still encourage you to register in order to receive the recording.

November

28

Forced Convection in an Electronic Device

10:00 a.m. ET / 09:00 a.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. CET

28th of November, 2018 10:00 a.m. ET / 09:00 a.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. CET

Learn how to use cloud-based engineering simulation to investigate forced convection heat transfer in electronic devices.

Watch Webinar Recording

Meet Your Instructor