webinar

Introducing the First LBM Flow Solver on SimScale

High Accuracy with Unparalleled Speed

About this Free Webinar

Transient flow analysis, such as wind load testing, has historically been fraught with lengthy timelines and high up-front costs in order to yield realistic results. Yet, CFD engineers no longer need to choose between speed and accuracy.

In this webinar, we’ll reveal a solver providing a unique combination of speed and accuracy unseen before and we will explain how to:

  • Run highly-accurate CFD simulations validated against physical tests
  • Complete CFD simulations in a fraction of the time required by traditional methods
  • Avoid hefty up-front installation and hardware costs with web-based simulation

This webinar will feature a first look at the new solver using the Lattice Boltzmann method accessible on SimScale and running on multiple GPUs in parallel. SimScale’s CEO, David Heiny, will show examples of the solver’s initial application of wind load testing on high-rise buildings, ground transportation aerodynamics, pedestrian wind analysis, and general wind engineering.

All participants can try SimScale for free by creating a Community account here. If you are not able to attend the live webinar, we would still encourage you to register in order to receive the recording.


About SimScale

With offices in Boston and Munich, SimScale is the world’s first production-ready SaaS application for engineering simulation. By providing  instant access to computational fluid dynamics and finite element analysis, SimScale has moved high-fidelity physics simulation technology from a complex and cost-prohibitive desktop application only available to experts in large companies to a user-friendly web application accessible to any designer and engineer in the world.

December

12

Introducing a GPU-Based LBM Solver with SimScale

11:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. CET

12th of December, 2018 11:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. CET

In this webinar, we will reveal a new Lattice Boltzmann solver providing a unique combination of speed and accuracy. The solver is accessible on SimScale and runs on multiple GPUs in parallel.

Watch Webinar Recording

Meet Your Instructor