webinar

Green Home Design Study with CFD Simulation

About this Workshop

Fluid flow simulation (CFD) enables engineers to predict and optimize the performance of buildings in the early stage of the design process. This can be especially beneficial for the planning of green building projects where sustainable design, optimized energy performance, and air comfort play a crucial role in obtaining a LEED certification.

In the context of the World Green Building Week, SimScale and Qatar Green Building Council (QGBC) are organizing a free webinar about the application of fluid flow simulation (CFD) in the planning of sustainable, green residential buildings. The course is tailored to the needs of HVAC Design Engineers and Building and Sustainability Engineers. By participating, you will:

  • Understand the fundamentals and potential of CFD for green home design projects
  • Learn how to integrate cloud-based simulation to ensure compliance with LEED and improve the energy efficiency of residential buildings
  • Receive a certificate of attendance and LEED CE hours accredited by the Qatar Green Building Council (QGBC)

There is no prior knowledge or software required to join this webinar. All participants will get free access to SimScale with all the required simulation features. If you can’t attend the live sessions, we would still encourage you to register in order to receive the recordings.

September

24

CFD Simulation for Green Home Design

6:00 p.m CEST / 7:00 p.m. Doha Time

Green Home Design Study with CFD Simulation

Green Home Design Study with CFD Simulation

24th of September, 2018 6:00 p.m. CEST / 12:00 p.m. EST

Learn the fundamentals of fluid flow simulation and how it can be used to meet the requirements of the LEED green building rating system. Together with the instructor, you will optimize the ventilation of a green home.

Meet Your Instructors