Structural analysis

Hi, this is osama. Actually I am trying to perform CFD on a structure but I am getting an error. I am new to simscale. Please can someone help me out with the CFD analysis. Here is the link to my project:

Hi Osama, welcome to the forum!

Your issue is most surely related to mesh quality, as explained in this article:

I can see you are currently running a new mesh, but here go my suggestions to improve the model:

1. Reduce the enclosure size. This will allow you to reduce mesh cells and spend them where they are needed.
  2. Optimize the close region refinement. It should include the ground and it doesn’t need to go all the way to the top of the enclosure.
  3. Use automatic layers on the first runs, only change to manual when your simulation is working, you are confident in the results, and only want to perform a mesh independence analysis.

I copied over your project and performed the setup, you can find it here:

Hi @ggiraldof. I was able to get the mesh after almost 3 hours from the setup which you put. However I am getting an error while running the simulation. Please have a look and do help me out please.

Hi again,

What is the error you are getting? Any messages?

Also, I can see that the mesh is too big to be run with a community account, so maybe you should back down the refinement level on the close region.

ok so what should I take the minimum edge length as

I think you can augment the current value by a factor of 5 or 10.

Your first goal is to perform a draft simulation, but bear in mind that the results are highly sensible to the cell size, thus at the end you should end up with a size similar to what you have right now to get accurate results.

Another suggestion to to cut on mesh size is to make use of the symmetry of the structure if possible, i.e., reduce the enclosure in half :