Conjugate Heat Transfer simulation fails with error

Hi,

I am trying to simulate a shell and tube heat exchanger for a small cogeneration unit I am building from a 5kVA diesel genset. It’s just a personal project at the moment, and the heat exchanger is oversized on purpose. I just want to simulate it out of curiosity.

I have no previous experience with simulation software, so maybe I just made some stupid basic mistake.
I used this tutorial as a starting point and just changed some of the values: Conjugate Heat Transfer in U-Tube Heat Exchanger | SimScale

I had to increase the water flow rate a lot, because in the tutorial the 0.01kg/s comes out to just 36 L/h. The pump I am using is rated at 900 L/h and since I am obviously adding some resistance I put 400 L/h (0.11 kg/s) to be on the low side.
I left the flow rate of the gas as is for now, because I am not sure what the exhaust flow rate of the engine is and how to calculate it. I am sure its possible to get a rough estimate using the fuel consumption, cylinder displacement and RPMs, but I have to look into it some more. If someone here has a simple formula or can do the calculation quickly, I would be very thankful. The fuel consumption is 1.8 L at max load, displacement is 418cm³ and it’s running at 3000RPM.
Other than that I just changed some of the temperatures.
I am not sure if air is even the best material, because the exhaust gas is obviously not air. Is there a better alternative or is air close enough?

The error I am getting is:
Maximum number of iterations exceeded when calculating temperature from a thermodynamic potential. This may be caused by low-quality mesh producing unrealistic pressure in a few cells or inappropriate boundary conditions, fluid properties or time step. Inspect fields for large values in the last time step.

I already tried to increase the quality of the mesh and played around with some other settings, but I don’t really know what I’m doing.