Can someone please help me with a frame stress test

im wondering how i get simscale to work testing my fpv frames stress testing thank you!

Hi,

In case you are new to SimScale, the best place to start is definitely by running the step-by-step tutorials. I believe the structural mechanics ones should be closer to your application.

There is also an older workshop on drop test for drones which you may find interesting. As a note though, this workshop was conducted around 4 years ago, so the UI looks different in the recording. The functionalities are still available though.

Cheers

i still cant get it to work correctly… im unsure what settings i need for it ive watched plenty of videos and read about it :confused:

could anyone show me what kind of settings i need for this to work? im a beginner

Hello Well I never did a work on this but I will do some RnD n watch some videos then I will help u to let you know

1 Like

Hi!

As I’m not familiar with the physics of your simulation, it’s difficult for me to tell you exactly what to do. In any case, as a rule of thumb, you should ensure that all translations (x, y, z) and rotations (around x, y, z) are constrained in a way for every part of your model (e.g. with fixed support/fixed value/remote displacement boundary/elastic support conditions and bonded contacts). Otherwise you will run into rigid body motion errors.

From the current boundary condition configuration that you have, it’s likely that some parts will be fully free to move, causing the simulation to fail.

On a side note, have you already searched for similar projects in the public projects section? There should be a handful of them here.

Cheers

Thank you..

Thank you :slight_smile: did you figure something out?

i wanted to test how much stress the frame can take cant anyone help me with this? :open_mouth:

Hello @oysteinllunde,