Why Simscale?

Why I need to choose a Simscale for Conjugate heat transfer? why not Ansys FLuent or Comsol? what are the advantages of using Simscale?
I know, it is an OpenSource.

Hey Arman!

To start the discussion on this answer, I will give a few pointers. Anyone else from the community can contribute their points also:

• SimScale is not open source. It uses some OS solvers as a base for the simulations, such as OpenFOAM in this case for CjHT.
  • The cloud based computations allows you to tackle more resources for simulation such as parallel processors and memory.
  • You can run your computations and use your computer for other tasks.
  • SimScale is easier to learn and use and thus more fun that other tools.

Hi Arman,
I’m a newbie, but have interest in simulations. I’m not an employee or contractor working or part of the company Simscale, just a community simulation user. Just a few comments…

• Simscale offers Free, under the community plan, up to 16 cores and 3,000 core computer hours of simulation time with a max of 10 successful simulations with very wide range of simulation choices. So try before buying, you get a real feel for the system
  • Results have been validated Validation Cases | Cloud-Based CAE Simulation | SimScale
  • OpenFOAM yes it’s OS, but it is ‘challenging’ to use & for ease and speed of simulation setup, Simscale is great, very quick to setup
  • Multiple simulations can be started and run without tying up your personal computer & on a paid professional plan a max of 32 core can be utilised.
  • Simscale continues to innovate with thermal comfort and large scale, just to name a few.
  • Lots of ‘free’ simulation options available to test, highlighted in yellow including CHT etc
  • Tutorials - SimScale
  • Lots of reputable companies use Simscale Customer Case Studies | CFD and FEA Success Stories | SimScale

Good luck :slight_smile:

Hi Arman,