Post-processing problems

I am simulating a plenum chamber for a project car. In the post processing window when I try to change the time/frame(which is set to 1) to the no. of iterations, NOTHING works. Clicking nowhere gets me the cursor to edit. I have been following tutorial 02-pipe junction flow as this is my first time using simscale.
I am stuck. Please comment.

Hello @rkundu,

are you referring to your setup in the project plenum? You can only see the first time step, so the initial configuration as your simulation crashed immediately afterwards. If you check the event log of your simulation run (click on the run in the workbench) you will see a message that tells you that an error occurred. In the solver log you can see that it is a continuity error.
In your setup you only defined an inlet condition, but no outlet or walls. SimScale assumes walls as default boundary condition for the remaining entities. What happens now in your simulation is that you are trying to insert fluid into a domain where no outlet is defined, so the mass continuity can not be preserved and the simulation crashes. You need to adjust your boundary condition setup to have at least one outlet if you are interested in an incompressible flow dependent on the application you are looking for.

Best Alex

1 Like

Hi @rkundu,

I tried again running your project. Here it is: Rkundu’s “plenum”

First of all, Well done guys.
This is the best forum i have ever had a discussion.
And I understand what you are trying to say. That’s why i performed another simulation named second with boundary conditions properly assigned.
But still I got the same issue.

1 Like

Hello @jousefm
This is exactly what I needed .
It would be great to know about the changes you made.
Thank you very much

Hi @rkundu,

if you click on the hyperlink you can import the project directly into your Dashboard.