Model upload

I uploaded the model modeled in sketch up to Rhino via stl file.
There is a problem that the uploaded scalpel is not formed properly, so I need your help.

I am studying to evaluate ventilation performance in a residential area.
I would appreciate it if you have any reference material.

Hi @pyonghyok

Can you please share your project link. You can get a lot of research papers on this topic via researchgate or by exploring wind energy related journals of elsevier, wiley etc. I am attaching the link of one such journal for your reference.

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10991824

Thanks
Ani

1 Like

Ah, but in my case I have not been able to become a member of researchgate since I was a student over 40 years ago and I have not published anything :wink: or work for a research institute. I even supplied them with a CV showing my last 40 years of ‘engineering’ accomplishments.

Canada Post is even making a stamp of my Lazair and I have been honored by the Canadian Aeronautics and Space Institute one year, ahead of the Canada Space Arm.

Here is what Canada Post says about the Lazair:

• "The Ultraflight Lazair – better known as the Lazair – was a family of twin-engine high-wing ultralight monoplanes designed by Dale Kramer of Port Colborne, Ontario. Kramer completed his Lazair prototype in late 1978 and revealed it at the 1979 Sun ’n Fun fly-in and expo, where it won the award for best home-built ultralight. With its true aircraft configuration and 11-metre, glider-like wingspan, the Lazair combined a light, efficient chainsaw motor with modern aircraft materials. Although production ended in 1985, today there are still more Lazairs registered in Canada than any other basic ultralight, and it is considered one of the best light aircraft ever made.