Maximum number of iterations exceeded

Hello,
i´m currently working on a water flow simulation in water tank. Everytime I try to start the simulation I get the “Maximum number of iterations exceeded” error.
everything seem normal for the boundary and also the meshing.

someone please help me…

Hi @azmelfadzil!

PowerUser Darren (@1318980) and I had a look at the project and it seems that it keeps failing for some reasons we still have to figure out. We try to make this work and get back to you as soon as we know more!

Best,

Jousef

1 Like

thank you very much sir for your reply…if you get anything about my problem here and want to correct something about the simulation…please do so because i am new to this simulation and in the process of learning

Hello,

i am new to Simscale and my project is about water flow in and out from the water tank with diferent temperature.

in this case i want to do the CHT simulation of the solid body when the water flow with different temperature and pressure,
but there are some problems with my geometry in this project.
The meshing seem not right.

It is the problem happened because of my CAD model?

thank in advance

Hi @azmelfadzil!

I saw that you have some overlapping surfaces inside your geometry that may cause unnormal behaviour. Darren (@1318980) , any comments on that?

Best,

Jousef

1 Like

thanks @jousefm for that information… i will look up again at my geometry

Best,

Azmel

Alright @azmelfadzil!

I had a look at the other simulation you have set up but still need more time to figure out what is going on. There seems to be a problem with the temperature causing the enthalpy to do uncommon things. You neither have negative density or something like that. :thinking: Might take a bit. Hope that is fine though and you are not so much under pressure :wink:

Best,

Jousef

1 Like

Thank you sir @jousefm !
i also did another simulation but this time i turned on the ´´Boussinesq approximation´´…so far there is no error,