Help creating a ventilation simulation

Project link: https://www.simscale.com/workbench/?pid=1804511658976461646&mi=spec%3A751d4862-44a0-43a7-a45c-bd1470f1cf48%2Cservice%3ASIMULATION%2Cstrategy%3A18

I am a beginner with this software and I am having a difficult time setting up a ventilation simulation in my project.

My project is a cluster of vernacular huts and I am studying the ventilation patterns in order to find optimal locations for inlets and outlets. I am currently using the convective heat transfer simulation to test this. I have set up an external flow volume through the software, but I am still having trouble fully understanding how this works ( so their might be error in that part). I modeled my design in rhino, and to keep my project as clean as possible, I Boolean differenced my project into a solid block in order for simscale to process my project as one whole solid.

My end result wants to look like this. (look at timestamp 21:00)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kxAYoL072V0&ab_channel=SimScaleGmbHSimScaleGmbH

I would appreciate any help with how to finish out this study! Thanks!

Hello @krazycyle ,

As we had previously discussed, the first step for this particular analysis was to create the flow region in Rhino. With that said, if you create the flow region locally in Rhino, it is no longer necessary to create it again in SimScale.

Therefore, “solid2” is the only volume you need to run the simulation:

Just one comment, the current flow region looks a little small - it would be best to extend its boundaries a little further out. I’d recommend extending the top, sides and inlet (i.e. upstream from the model) by 10-15 meters, and extending the flow region downstream by 20-25 meters:

Now, you mentioned that you are currently using a convective heat transfer analysis. One question: are you going to model any heat being dissipated in the model? (e.g. a human inside the “huts”?) Or is the entire domain going to remain at the same temperature?