Error during simulation run

Hii
As I am new to Simscale, I am not able to figure out what is causing the error during the simulation.
I want to do CHT between a cell and the enclosure.
here is the link to the project ---- SimScale

Hi @adarshjay,

please set your project to public so that we have access to it. I am tagging @vgon_alves in the meantime who might have a look at your case.

Best,

Jousef

1 Like

have made it public.

Hi @adarshjay,

Just to understand better, at a first look the image shown below that you have a gap at the left red region and a partial contact at the right region. Is that correct for your analysis?

Cheers,

VinĂ­cius

No , the body is suposed to touch both the sides completely.
Will the simulation work fine if I suspend that body in the middle of that cuboidal box ??

Hi @adarshjay,

Nice to know. I’m simulating with this geometry, and it is running for now (30% now). Please, could you try that and update me if it works for you?

Cheers,

VinĂ­cius

1 Like

Sure will try… Thanks a lot

Hii,
I tried, it still failed. Am i meshing the geometry in the wrong way ?

Hi @adarshjay,

That is interesting because here my simulation finished well :face_with_monocle:
I’ll take a look at yours and give you a feedback asap.

Cheers,

VinĂ­cius

Hi @adarshjay,

I saw that you are trying to simulate now with a tet-dominant mesh which is not usually for CHT. So, I did a new simulation again, and that is running OK again. You can see that [here]. Try to copy what I did and let me know if you have more questions.

Cheers,

VinĂ­cius

Hii @vgon_alves sir,

I tried with the hex mesh as well that was also showing error.
Will try with your setting as well.
Which mesh did you use during the first simulation sir ?

Regards
Adarsh

Hi @adarshjay,

I used the same mesh that I used to the Simlutaion 2, and it also worked well :smile:

Cheers,

VinĂ­cius

Hi @vgon_alves sir ,