Enclosure volume not accurate surface against the part

I am new to CFD and having some difficulties learning Simscale for external flow hydrodynamics. My particular question here is about the enclosure and the accuracy of the interface with the part surface, which in this case is an airfoil Eppler E851. I have used the SimScale app to export the airfoil part from Fusion 360 to SimScale. This works fine and the part looks good after importing. (comes in as a Step file). After removing the shape from the enclosure using the CAD Delete function the Copy of the part with the enclosure becomes a Parasolid but the surface interface to the part lacks much detail and is a series of coarse flats, not a small splined airfoil surface. Whether I use a coarse mesh or refined mesh the same shape persists. I would expect this will affect the analysis as the shape of the airfoil is very critical. I wil try and paste some images here.
My question is does this matter, and how can I get a better surface interface representing the airfoil shape.
Thankyou

Hi, this is Fillia :0 Could you provide a link to the project as well please?

Best regards,
Fillia

Sure here is the link.

This model does not have the fine mesh but shows the basic problem.
Thanks

I added a ‘Facet split’. Does it look better now? :slight_smile: Let me know!

Thanks for that. I see it is a lot better now but I am still concerned about the leading edge smoothness. See image below.

The Fusion 360 smoothness is much better than the image.

I see, a workaround would be to create and import the Flow region from Fusion 360, what do you think?

Yes I thought that might be an option. I have not done that before so would I build a solid body of the enclosure, then remove the airfoil, and then the resulting body export to SimScale. Is that what you are suggesting?

I have tried 2 things:

1. Generate the enclosure body in Fusion 360 and remove the airfoil section body.