Result Error for Passive Scalar Simulation

hi, I wanna ask for help about the result in SimScale incompressible simulation.

I want to try simulate SO2 in a house. This is the link to my project.

I want to get similar result with a particular project I’ve seen before because it is similar to my project. The difference is only the gas emission; I choose SO2 as the gas variable (the diffusion coefficient and the flux are the differences).

The similar project;

The problem is my passive scalar result is different with the project example; my passive scalar result is too high from what it has to be. Is it because the variable or something else? I am still learning about CFD software as well, so I don’t really understand about this. And also, my area average isn’t showing any result. Do you know why?

I really appreciate for the help @tsite

1 Like

Hi there, thank you for using the forum!

The first thing I noticed, that is extremely crucial, is the direction of the flow that enters the house:

Fixing this should solve a lot of issues :wink:

Also, keep in mind that your mesh is very coarse, I would recommend that you increase the global fineness level a bit.

You can always check the mesh quality using this guide: How to Check and Improve Mesh Quality | SimScale

Best regards,
Fillia

hi, me again. I want to ask for the result again.
I want to search for ppm result for this simulation, but why my result still exceeds the project example? The result is supposed to be less than 1000 but mine is exceeding the number. Do you know why? And I’ve already done what you’ve told me to do, but the result is still the same.

This is my passive scalar result:
rumah minimum

And this is the example result:

Thank you so much for any helps!

Hi again, which run are you referring to?