'ResistorAssydraft' simulation project by kturnbull

I created a new simulation project called 'ResistorAssydraft':

thermal analysis of assy

More of my public projects can be found here.

Important: Help required
Hi . As you can probably tell I am new to thermal simulation!. Please could someone advise where Im going wrong
Aim: I am attempting to simulating three power resistors and their heat dissipation, looking at the temperature at the simulated thermal fuse (simplified as a strip). I have got errors but final run gave an output but doesn’t appear correct.
Question: Am I using the correct simulation setup.

Model origins: freecad
setup method as per :tutorial Thermal analysis of a differential casing
Information available : power (W) dissipated by the resistors

Hi @kturnbull, I see one main problem: you forgot to add contact between the different connected parts. Without a contact definition there will be no heat transferred between different solids. It looks like there are quite a few solids intersecting. So first of all I would cut out all those intersections to be able to properly define contacts between the parts.

Additionally and especially if you are a beginner if thermal simulation, you can search the public projects for successful similar projects. I would for example recommend PCB - transient thermal analysis from @ahmedhussain18. This looks quite simular to your problem and also uses an assembly of multiple solids with thermal contacts between them.

Best,
Richard