'Peanut' simulation project by jartza

I created a new simulation project called 'Peanut':

3D Printer fanduct

More of my public projects can be found here.

Looks nice @jartza!

Can you tell us a bit more about this project and what you want to achieve?

Best,

Jousef

Hi @jousefm

It is layer cooling fan I designed for 3D printers, released here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2844019

I’m pretty beginner in 3D modeling and I have zero experience of CFD analysis, but I would love to learn how to simulate and analyse the duct airflow with different fans (axial/radial) and make changes to internal design of the duct based on real data and not guessing :slight_smile:

Although, I’ve made simple “water glass tests” to see the pattern of airflow on water surface, but that’s pretty tedious.

//Jari

Hi Jari (@jartza)!

Sounds amazing! Also got my first 3D Printer 5 days ago and trying to get something cool done in the near future :wink: Would love to exchange some ideas with you. Let the PowerUsers and me know if you need any help with your simulation.

All the best!

Jousef

Hey Jousef (@jousefm),

3D printing world is amazing, I’ve been playing around with them a lot in last two years and I’ve been building few of them already and started designing parts for everybody to use with them some time ago.

What comes to simulation, I actually don’t even have any idea how to start and most of the parameters look gibberish to me, so I don’t even know yet what to ask. Probably first I would just like to see how the air flows with current version when using 40mm axial fan in the upper fan slot, but I need to figure out a lot of stuff before that it seems :slight_smile:

//Jari

Hi there Jari (@jartza)!